Tale of My Life

Life, the most predictable thing on earth. And you know what, its all the creation of our marvellous mind. You are your own creation.

Wong Sook Yen, 2012

Connecting Dots

“You can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards.

So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future. You have to trust in something – your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever.

Because believing that the dots will connect down the road will give you the confidence to follow your heart even when it leads you off the well worn path; and that will make all the difference.”

Steve Jobs, 2005

I first heard the speech of this extraordinary man when I was 21, a year before the completion of my university. Lets connect some of my dots here!

Childhood – I was a curious child. I liked carton so much! Beauty and the Beast is my favorite. I guess Belle has influenced me a lot in my love in books. Books are my obsession. Without reading and writing, my day feels empty.

I am a What If and Why Not Child. I questioned my parental values at a very young age. I have even listed down a WHAT IF for myself, and unconsciously attempting to accomplish them all~

Guess what, I did!
Age 0 – Born in an ordinary family in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Deep rooted
Chinese traditional cultural values shaped and formed my reality
Age 12 – 7As in my primary school examinations
– Started my first job as admin clerk in school and at my dearest
aunty’s accounting firm.
Age 13 – Started working at the morning market selling things
Age 14 – Had my first puppy love
Age 15 – Getting 8As in my PMR examination
– Fell in love with Harry Potter book series. My highest record is read
one came book four times and not being bored at it.
Age 16 – Harry Potter spiked my interest in English so much. I wrote 1 essay
each week for the whole year, just to upgrade my level of English
language competency
Age 17 – 11As in my SPM examinations, this got me the Hong Leong
Foundation Merit Scholarships for my subsequent 4 years or
university tuition fees
Age18 – Started my first freshie job as a tuition teacher at Universal tuition
Center
Age 21 – Father is announced half-blinded.
First book co-authored with my mentor is published
Age 22 – Completed my degree at Liverpool John Moores University with my
part – time income from being a tuition teacher.
Age 23 – Be a part of the fastest growing Groupon Malaysia Jewel’s Partner
Management team
Age 24 – Completed ABNLP certified Neuro Linguistic Programming & Time Line Therapy (TM) Master Practitioner

Now and then
I am grateful to have 24 years of my life! A quarter of my life is coming to and end. If the movie of my life is to be run through again, there are lots of amendments that I wished at each Choice Point, I would have known earlier. And often the many WHAT IFs are creating our perception of our past, present and future.

Life is strange. In the corner of the world I am living in, somehow rather people are chasing after the concept of money mostly they do not totally understand about. The concept created in historical times for better transaction and to facilitate international trade has been abused. Its abuse created lots of chaos and illusions of prices and perceived values. The controller, the Financial and International Banking system drives the boom and doom of population’s economy.

I realized the driving force behind my dots is the fulfillment of the things that money can buy; the concept that wasn’t taught in school and yet present unconsciously in our mind since the time of our conception.

Its all illusion.

What's your say?

